Editorial Board

Alejandro Marangoni, professor and Tier I Canada Research Chair Food, Health and Aging at the University of Guelph, Canada, has been selected as the new Editor-In-Chief (EIC) of the Lipid Library (LL). He succeeds John Harwood and Randall Weselake, who served as the Library's co-EICs since 2012. In a Q & A for INFORM magazine, Dr. Marangoni shares his vision for the Library, which he considers to be one of the most important contributions AOCS makes to the global community. Read the February 2017 issue of the magazine to learn more about the new EICs plans to increase the Library's scope, expand and improve its content, open it to contributions from other AOCS members and other societies, and more.

Editor-in-Chief

Alejandro Marangoni
Address: Dept. of Food Science, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: amarango@uoguelph.ca
Remit: Editor-in-Chief

 

Associate Editors

W. Craig Byrdwell
Address: USDA, ARS, BHNRC, FCL, Beltsville, MD 20904, USA
E-mail: C.Byrdwell@ARS.USDA.gov
Remit: 'Lipidomics'

 

Albert J. Dijkstra
Address: Carbougnères, 47210 St Eutrope-de-Born, France
E-mail: albert@dijkstra-tucker.be
Remit: 'Industrial processing & technology'

 

Michael Eskin
Address: Department of Human Nutritional Sciences, Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2, Canada
E-mail: eskin@cc.umanitoba.ca
Remit: 'Education'

 

Ivo Fuessner
Address: Georg-August-University Goettingen, Albrecht-von-Haller-Institute for Plant Sciences, Ernst-Caspari-Building, Dept. of Plant Biochemistry, Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 11, D-37077 Goettingen, Germany
E-mail: ifeussn@uni-goettingen.de
Remit: Plant lipid biochemistry Brief Biography

 

Gerhard Knothe
Address: National Center for Agricultural Utilization Research, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Peoria, IL, USA
E-mail: gerhard.knothe@ars.usda.gov
Remit: 'Fatty acid and lipid chemistry' and 'NMR spectroscopy'

 

Gary R. List
Address: Formerly of - National Center for Agricultural Utilization Research, ARS, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Peoria, IL, USA
E-mail: grlist@telstar-online.net
Remit: Historical aspects of lipid science and technology

 

Denis Murphy
Address: Genomics and Computational Biology Research Group, University of South Wales, CF37 4AT, U.K.
E-mail: denis.murphy@southwales.ac.uk
Remit: Oils & Fats Marketting

 

Donald Palmquist
Address: Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center, The Ohio State University, Wooster, OH 44691, U.S.A.
E-mail: dlp1936@gmail.com
Remit: Animal Nutrition

 

Colin Ratledge
Address: Dept of Microbial Biochemistry, University of Hull, Hull HU6 7RX, U.K.
E-mail: C.Ratledge@hull.ac.uk
Remit: Microbial lipid biochemistry

 

Karen Schaich
Address: Rutgers University, Dept of Food Science, 65 Dudley Rd, New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8520, USA
E-mail: kschaich@gmail.com
Remit: Lipids in Food Science

 

Daniel Solaiman
Address: Eastern Regional Research Center, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture 600 East Mermaid Lane, Wyndmoor, PA 19038, U.S.A.
E-mail: gerhard.knothe@ars.usda.gov
Remit: Microbial lipid biochemistry